Problem using keka with command line

Talk about Keka
Forum rules
Talk about Keka here. For bugs go to Issues.
Post Reply
damien
I know Keka
I know Keka
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:40 am

Problem using keka with command line

Post by damien » Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:27 am

Hello, cause I'm new on macosx, I don't really know if I've got a bug or not.

When I'm using this command in the terminal :

/Applications/Keka.app/Contents/MacOS/Keka x /Users/Dev/Desktop/archive.7z

The archive is unpack but keka create a file named : x.zip (the file is created + I've got a minor error of pzip)

And when I'm using another command for example :

/Applications/Keka.app/Contents/MacOS/Keka e /Users/Dev/Desktop/archive.7z

That create also an extra file : e.zip ...

I think my command is not good but on windows I do the same thing (except the path of 7zip is note the same.)

I'm using keka 1.0.3 and try 1.0.4 too. I'm on macosx 10.8

Thanks for any help.
User avatar
aone
Mr. Keka
Mr. Keka
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem using keka with command line

Post by aone » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:02 pm

You can't use Keka that way. You can however use the p7zip binary bundled in Keka:

/Applications/Keka.app/Contents/Resources/keka7z

Hope this helps :D
aone ~
User avatar
aone
Mr. Keka
Mr. Keka
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem using keka with command line

Post by aone » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:04 pm

Also clarify that command line compatibility is being developed. Meanwhile, just use the bundled binary.

Salut!
aone ~
Post Reply